Desert Bighorn Council
Desert Bighorn Council

Technical Staff

Pat Cummings (Chair)

Nevada Department of Wildlife (Retired)

E-mail: patrickcummings1002@gmail.com 

Phone: (702) 486-5127

Address: 5309 Palm Leaf Ct

               Las Vegas, Nevada 89131

Term Expiration: 2027

Brian Wakeling

Nevada Department of Wildlife

E-mail: bwakeling@ndow.org

Phone: (775) 688-1520

Address:  1100 Valley Road

                 Reno, NV  89512

Term Expiration: 2023

Amber Munig

Arizona Game and Fish Department

E-mail: Amunig@azgfd.gov

Phone: (623) 236-7355

Address: 5000 Carefree Highway

               Phoenix, Arizona 85086

Term Expiration: 2023

Bruce Garlinger

EREMICO Biological Services

E-mail: oviscanadensisnelsoni@gmail.com

Phone: (760) 378-4278

Address: 211 Snow Street

               Weldon, California 93283

Term Expiration: 2023

James W. Cain III, PhD

U.S. Geological Survey

NM Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit

New Mexico State University

Term Expiration: 2023

 

 

Mark Jorgensen

Anza-Borrego Desert State Park (retired)

E-mail: mjorgensen1951@gmail.com

Phone: (760) 625-5837

Address: P.O. Box 7

               Borrego Springs, California 92004

Term Expiration: 2027

Lindsay Smythe

US Fish and Wildlife Service

E-mail: lindsay_smythe@fws.gov

Phone: (575) 382-5047

Address: 5686 Santa Gertrudis Drive

Las Cruces, New Mexico 88012

Term Expiration: 2027

Officers

Froylan Hernandez

Chair, 2021 Desert Bighorn Council Meeting

Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

E-mail: Froylan.Hernandez@tpwd.texas.gov

Phone: (432) 837-3251 

Address:   109 S. Cockrell

                 Alpine, Texas 79830

Erin Butler, Secretary

Arizona Game and Fish Department

E-mail: ebutler@azgfd.gov

Phone: (623) 236-7355

Address: 5325 N. Stockton Hill Road

               Kingman, Arizona 86409

Kathy Longshore, Treasurer

U.S. Geological Survey

E-mail: kathylongshore@gmail.com

Phone: (702) 528-9099

Address: 910 Ambrose Dr.

               Las Vegas, Nevada 89123

Transactions Editor

James W. Cain III, Ph.D., Asst. Unit Leader-Wildlife

NM Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit

New Mexico State University

Dept. of Fish, Wildlife, and Conservation Ecology

E-mail: jwcain@nmsu.edu   

Phone:  (575) 646-3382

Address:  Box 30003, MSC 4901

                Las Cruces, New Mexico 88003

 

Banner Photo Credit:

Michael T. Pittman

 

 

 

All drawings by 

Pat Hansen© 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Desert Bighorn Council