Desert Bighorn Council
Desert Bighorn Council

Technical Staff

Clay Brewer, Chair

Wild Sheep Foundation

E-mail: cbrewer@wildsheepfoundation.org 

Phone: (325) 463-5000

Address: 131 County Road 458

                Rochelle, Texas 76872

Term Expiration: 2021

Pat Cummings

Nevada Department of Wildlife

E-mail: pcummings@ndow.org 

Phone: (702) 486-5127

Address: 4747 Vegas Drive

                Las Vegas, Nevada 89108

Term Expiration: 2021

Mark Jorgensen

Anza-Borrego Desert State Park (retired)

E-mail: mjorgensen1951@gmail.com

Phone: (760) 625-5837

Address: P.O. Box 7

               Borrego Springs, California 92004

Term Expiration: 2021

Brian Wakeling

Nevada Department of Wildlife

E-mail: bwakeling@ndow.org

Phone: (775) 688-1520

Address:  1100 Valley Road

                 Reno, NV  89512

Term Expiration: 2023

Amber Munig

Arizona Game and Fish Department

E-mail: Amunig@azgfd.gov

Phone: (623) 236-7355

Address: 5000 Carefree Highway

               Phoenix, Arizona 85086

Term Expiration: 2023

Bruce Garlinger

EREMICO Biological Services

E-mail: oviscanadensisnelsoni@gmail.com

Phone: (760) 378-4278

Address: 211 Snow Street

               Weldon, California 93283

Term Expiration: 2023

Officers

Steve Kimble

Chair, 2019 Desert Bighorn Council Meeting

Nevada Department of Wildlife

E-mail: skimble@ndow.org

Phone: (702) 486-5127 x-3200  

Address:  4747 Vegas Drive      

                 Las Vegas, Nevada 89108

Erin Butler, Secretary

Arizona Game and Fish Department

E-mail: ebutler@azgfd.gov

Phone: (623) 236-7355

Address: 5325 N. Stockton Hill Road

               Kingman, Arizona 86409

Mike Cox

Co-Chair, 2019 Desert Bighorn Council Meeting

Nevada Department of Wildlife

E-mail:  mcox@ndow.org

Phone:  (775) 688-1556

Address:  1100 Valley Road

                 Reno, Nevada 89512

Kathy Longshore, Treasurer

U.S. Geological Survey

E-mail: kathylongshore@gmail.com

Phone: (702) 528-9099

Address: 910 Ambrose Dr.

               Las Vegas, Nevada 89123

Transactions Editor

James W. Cain III Ph.D., Asst. Unit Leader-Wildlife

New Mexico Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit

New Mexico State University

Department of Fish, Wildlife & Conservation Ecology

E-mail: jwcain@nmsu.edu   

Phone:  (575) 646-3382

Address:  Box 30003, MSC 4901

                Las Cruces, New Mexico 88003

 

Banner Photo Credit:

Michael T. Pittman

 

 

 

All drawings by 

Pat Hansen© 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Desert Bighorn Council