Desert Bighorn Council
Desert Bighorn Council

Technical Staff

Clay Brewer, Chair

Conservation Director, Bighorn Sheep Program

Wild Sheep Foundation

Summit Life Member

E-mail: CBrewer@wildsheepfoundation.org

Phone: (325) 463-5000

Address: 131 County Road 458

                 Rochelle, Texas 76872

Term Expiration: 2021

Ben Gonzales, D.V.M., M.P.V.M.

California Department of Fish and Wildlife

E-mail: Ben.Gonzales@wildlife.ca.gov

Phone: (916) 358-1464

Address: 1701 Nimbus Road, Suite D

                 Rancho Cordova, California 95670

Term Expiration:  2021

Ray Lee

Ray Lee LLC

E-mail: rlee@morgensen.com

Phone: (602) 315-0604

Address: P.O. Box 1448

                 Cody, WY  82414

Term Expiration:  2017

Mara Weisenberger

Bureau of Land Management

E-mail: meweisenberger@gmail.com

Phone: (575) 649-4644

Address: 4760 Round UP Road

                 Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011

Term Expiration: 2017

Pat Cummings

Nevada Department of Wildlife

E-mail: pcummings@ndow.org

Phone: (702) 486-5127

Address: 4747 Vegas Drive

                 Las Vegas, Nevada 89108

Term Expiration: 2021

Mark Jorgensen

Anza-Borrego Desert State Park (retired)

E-mail: mjorgensen1951@gmail.com

Phone: (760) 625-5837

Address: P.O. Box 7

                 Borrego Springs, California 92004

Term Expiration: 2021

Brian Wakeling

Nevada Department of Wildlife

E-mail: bwakeling@ndow.org

Phone: (775) 688-1520

Address:  1100 Valley Road

                   Reno, NV  89512

Term Expiration: 2017

Officers

Rusty Robinson

Chair, 2017 Desert Bighorn Council Meeting

Utah Division of Wildlife Resources

E-mail: rustyrobinson@utah.gov

Phone: (385) 368-1128

Address:  1594 W. North Temple, Suite 2110, Box                         146301

                  Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6301

Amber Munig, Secretary

Arizona Game and Fish Department

E-mail: Amunig@azgfd.gov

Phone: (623) 236-7355

Address: 5000 W. Carefree Highway

                 Phoenix, Arizona 85086

Justin Shannon

Co-Chair, 2017 Desert Bighorn Council Meeting

Utah Division of Wildlife Resources

E-mail:  justinshannon@utah.gov

Phone:  (801) 538-4777

Address:  1594 W. North Temple, Suite 2110, Box                         146301

                  Salt Lake City, Utah  84114-6301

Kathy Longshore, Treasurer

U.S. Geological Survey

E-mail: longshore@usgs.gov

Phone: (702) 528-9099

Address: 910 Ambrose Dr.

                 Las Vegas, Nevada 89123

Transactions Editor

James W. Cain III Ph.D., Asst. Unit Leader-Wildlife

New Mexico Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit

New Mexico State University

Department of Fish, Wildlife & Conservation Ecology

E-mail:  jwcain@nmsu.edu

Phone:  (575) 646-3382

Address:  Box 30003, MSC 4901

                  Las Cruces, New Mexico 88003

 

Banner Photo Credit:

Michael T. Pittman

 

 

 

All drawings by 

Pat Hansen© 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Desert Bighorn Council